Don’t Miss The Moment

A quick post against procrastination. Photography is an art that’s all about capturing the moment. What that means however is that if you let the moment slip by, then there’s no getting it back. I’ve spent the past few weeks wanting to get out and take some fall pictures locally here in Utah, but for one reason or another I kept letting it slip by. Finally on Friday at lunch I decided to drive up Big Cottonwood Canyon near where I work and capture some images before the winter weather moved in.

1059066773_SJWJh-M-2.jpg

While it’s not the perfect fall picture I like it. It started to snow in the mountains this weekend and this scene is now gone. hidden underneath the first snow of winter. So when an opportunity comes along for you to capture a moment, be sure not to let it slip by.

This entry was posted in General, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Don’t Miss The Moment

  1. adebond says:

    Those golden colours really capture how amazing autumn landscapes can look. A timely reminder that I need to get out in the forest with my camera at this time of year.

Leave a comment